top of page
Search

Why Extended Versions?

If you've started to notice the extended versions in the music section, you might be wondering why they exist. Back in March I had a friend who had a Youtube channel related to Minecraft tutorials. At the time I hadn't made any videos yet, but I had created music and had shared it with him. The music on his channel were not royalty free, and when I offered to let him use my music, he happily agreed. The only problem was, usually his videos were about 10 minutes long, and my music was only about 1-2 minutes long. Thats when I began to make extended versions to my favorite songs. 5 months later, I had began to collaborate with other filmmakers, and one of the topics was creating a film or a video out of just stock footage. I took this opportunity to make a music video for the one song I hadn't made a video for in my old album (Gear Up). As I was editing the video I realized the song was just to short for the video, so I hoped in my trusty music software (Logic Pro) and added on to the song. Whenever I create extended versions, I feel as though the song is so much better. Maybe because the song was just to short, or maybe because I liked to have a large foundation when creating a song. I ended up using Gear Up Extended Version in my video instead of the original, and I felt that it added so much more.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page