top of page
Search

My first YouTube Video (and blog post)

On May 2nd 2020, I posted my first real, talking Youtube video. A few months before that I had told myself I wanted to start a channel about filmmaking, but never got around to posting anything. I had recorded several videos before, but never edited or posted them because I thought they just weren't good enough. When Covid-19 came into the world, I started playing around with the music software on my computer (Logic Pro X). I then found a love for creating music, and began making 1-2 songs a day. I then realized that I had enough songs for an album, so I piled all of my songs together and created an album, but I needed somewhere to put my album online. Wix was the answer. I went to the website creator and began to design my site. I then realized i could post my music on YouTube if I made a video for it, and having a love for editing already, this was the most perfect thing to do. I went to pexels.com and grabbed as much free stock videos as I could and made my official first video, Chill. I soon realized how fun and easy it was to make them, so I made more. After I had made about 5 videos, I was becoming bored. I wasn't being challenged by the videos I was making, and they just weren't as fun anymore. That's when I knew I had to make some real filmmaking videos. Finally, on April 28, while I was in a ballet class, I thought to myself, "This time I'm going to do it." Immediately after the class was over I ate my dinner and began setting up for my video. I still had absolutely no idea what it was going to be about, so I tried to come up with something that was easy to do and didn't require any B-Roll or research. That's when I decided I was going to do my first YouTube video about other YouTubers.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page